Markus Stauss-Musik-Basel-echoes

CHF 15.00

7 pieces from 1989 – 1999 got rearranged & polytonally expanded for this ensemble.

“This set of interpretations of Markus’ older pieces is marked by a truly innovative approach to their reading and remarkable performing aesthetics as well, the ensemble never losing focus of the inherent coherency of their compositions.” (V. Menshikov,, July 17, 2012)

Line up:
Markus Stauss tenor, bass, soprano sax
Hans Anliker trombone
Pit Kayser keyboards
Oliver Vogt viola, violin

1. OG
2. Looking 4
3. Echoes
4. Deep inside
5. Slow Waves
6. Another Sad Song
7. Perpetuum 4

Total time: 59’50”

Compositions by M. Stauss / Recorded by Benno Hofer TON-ART, Basel, CH, July 3 – 4, 1999